Wednesday, December 11th
Lasalle Secondary School "Lancerdome"

Press Release
2002 Participants Selected

Monday, December 9th, 2002
For Immediate Release

The cream of the crop in S.D.S.S.A.A. girls' basketball will rise to the top on Tuesday, December 11th as the best of the best get set to test their skills against one another in Lasalle Secondary School's Lancerdome. Tip-off time is 7pm.

Based on selections made by the teams in the Divisions I and II, the players are seeded and divided into two teams, team Gauthier and team Poulin (named after conveners Denis Gauthier and Ron Poulin), and a game of regulation time is played.

The players selected to the 2002 all-star teams, listed in no particular order, include:



Shauna Brouillard - Lasalle

Vanessa Jakola - Lasalle

Shannon Labre - Lasalle

Stephanie Cull - Lockerby

Karly Fletcher - Lockerby

Gillian Dumencu - Lo-Ellen Park

Melissa Lauzon - Lo-Ellen Park

Ashley Downie - St Charles

Marianne Bertrand - Macdonald Cartier

Anick Gervais - ESC L'Horizon

Joanne Lachance - ES Hanmer

Courtney Sasseville - Chelmsford

Brianne Castonguay - ESC Champlain

Stefanie Linklater - Lively

Jennifer Moyle - Confederation

Karen McCormick - Marymount

Lindsey Moore - St Benedict

Crystal Lewis - Sudbury Secondary

Emily Conrad - College Notre Dame

Sylvie Seguin - College Notre Dame

 An admission fee of $2 will be charged at the door. All parents, students and basketball enthusiasts are invited to attend.


- 30 -

Contact Person: Denis Gauthier, Division I Girls Basketball Convener
Email: <> Phone: (705) 566-2280 <> Fax: (705) 566-1008
S.D.S.S.A.A. Website: